DAC2X Reference D/A Converter

Superior Audio - Enjoy the Music.com
Phil Gold "a truly satisfying DAC"
August 2011
“...I will just say that this is a truly satisfying DAC, capable of extracting the maximum out of both Redbook and high resolution sources, PCM and DSD based, and if you inhabit a world where you can afford the price of a small car (with its own built in DAC) for a single audio component, go for it. I doubt you'll hear better than this -- I haven't.”


PRE2-SE Stereo Pre-Amplifier

Hi-Fi Clube -  July 2012
"...O Emm Pre2 é o mais neutro de todos os prévios de estado sólido que já testei – e foram muitos. Incluo aqui os Mark Levinson do mesmo distribuidor. Atribuo esta notável característica ao controlo de volume e à ausência no caminho do sinal dos mal-fadados op-amps utilizados por quase toda a concorrência."


PRE2-SE Stereo Pre-Amplifier

Estereofonia -  July 2012
"...uma lufada de ar fresco nas propostas de topo de gama, em termos de pré-amplificadores"


DAC2X Reference D/A Converter

The Computer Audiophile
Chris Connaker "unequivocally the best DAC I've heard"
July 2012
"This DAC not only earned a spot on the C.A.S.H. List but is the front runner for CA Product of the Year 2012. It's unequivocally the best DAC I've heard in my system."


PRE2-SE Stereo Pre-Amplifier

Superior Audio - Enjoy the Music.com
Phil Gold "Truly high-end"
July 2011
“What it does is simply to lose less information along the way than the JC2 or any other preamplifier I've reviewed. It's the purest and most accurate component I have had the pleasure of listening to.. For now the bar has just been raised. I've made my choice. Meet my new reference preamp.”


XDS1 CD/SACD Player-DAC

The Absolute Sound
Anthony Cordesman "natural, musically realistic sound"
October 2010
“The most musically natural SACD and CD player I have yet encountered. A true pleasure to listen to! I owe HP one for introducing me to EMM Labs. I should also say that I am making the XDS1 one of my references… and more than a bit of a breakthrough in terms of natural, musically realistic sound…”


XDS1 CD/SACD Player-DAC

The Absolute Sound
Harry Pearson "Editor's Choice"
October 2010
“The sonic evolution of CD players at the high end has become so intense that it is small wonder that hard on the heels of his outstanding TSD1/DAC2 two-piece two-channel system, Ed Meitner has achieved his magnum opus, a statement CD player that has no traces of the things we normally associate with “CD sound,” that is, an identifiably “digital” character, or, for that matter, an identifiable characteristic coloration”


XDS1 CD/SACD Player-DAC

Superior Audio - Enjoy the Music.com
Phil Gold "musically satisfying"
August 2011
“In short, SACD performance is raised to unmatched levels in my experience, while CD comes closer than ever before to SACD. In every single area of performance, resolution, timing, transient response, decay, image size and depth, frequency response, dynamics and tone color, the XDS1 improves on all digital players I have heard before….this is the state-of-the-art, and as musically satisfying a machine as I could wish. For that reason, and for how it performs in comparison with other expensive hardware, I am forced to admit it represents good value for money too. You can’t get there for less.”


XDS1 CD/SACD Player-DAC

Dagogo
Fred Crowder "a great foundation"
August 2010
“...the XDS1 exhibited a wonderful control of all sounds, with a balanced presentation that is truthful-- not warm, not edgy, not syrupy, just liquid, with very solid, well-articulated bass. The XDS1 provides the music a great foundation. It is very controlled….in the end, particularly given the level of performance vs. price, buying the XDS1 was an easy decision.”


XDS1 CD/SACD Player-DAC

TechRadar
Alvin Gold "perhaps the finest"
December 2009
“...we observe that this is one of the finest sounding SACD players we've ever used, perhaps the finest. And although we weren't able to fully explore the ability of the digital input, on paper at least, it should be something very special.”


TSD1/DAC2-SE Combo

The Absolute Sound
Harry Pearson "2009 Golden Ear Award"
"...a breakthrough in the reproduction of Red Book CDs. In the new TSD1/DAC2-SE combo Meitner says he has been able to remove all the “jitter” from CD playback. This allows us, or rather allowed me, to hear what jitter does to digital sound. The whole thing looks better, sounds better, and is better.”


TSD1/DAC2-SE Combo

Home Theatre Review<>/a>
Ken Taraszka "my highest praise"
July 2009
“I have never in my life been made so agog by a single change to my system as when I added this combo to my reference rig. The first time I played it, I spent hours going through all my favorite music. Towards the end, I tried to find the worst recorded material, only to find they made these recordings sound great, too. This earns this combo my highest praise. The new EMM Labs TSD1/DAC2 combo is the best player of digital media of all time. They will redefine what you should expect from digital playback. I know they did for me; I loved them so much I bought them rather then send them back when the review was done.”


TSD1/DAC2-SE Combo

Superior Audio - Enjoy the Music.com<>/a>
Phil Gold "solid imaging and tonal accuracy"
June-July 2009
“I have not heard its equal on high resolution digital material at any price, although you can easily spend a lot more… if you're looking for the best available sound, put the TSD1 and DAC2 right on the top of your shortlist.”


TSD1/DAC2-SE Combo

HiFi+ Review<>/a>
Jason Kennedy "there’s no real competition"
December 2009
“By removing digital glare the EMM Labs system is better able to expose the full scale and depth of recordings, this is apparent on all the discs... This quality of musicality is what sets the EMM Labs pair apart, it can find the groove where other players fail. I could go on, this is the most engaging and yet refined digital source I’ve had the pleasure of using. It’s inconveniently expensive but if you have the wherewithal there’s no real competition.”


CDSA-SE CD/SACD Player

Audio Video South Africa
Deon Schoeman "Triumphant!"
June 2008 Click to read
"...Instead of remaining an aloof listener coldly appraising the deck's abilities, I found myself drawn into the heart of the music itself, exploring every disc with a renewed sense of adventure and appreciation."


Hi-Fi Plus
Anthony Cordesman "Makes Sense of Digital Sound"
March 2008 Click to read
"...the only high cost player I have yet heard that clearly justifies its price tag. ...The sincerest form of flattery or praise a reviewer can give a product is to actually buy the review unit. This is particularly true given the £9495 a pop cost of the Meitner CDSA-SE. I did buy the review unit, and I’m glad I did so."


CDSA-SE CD/SACD Player Updated

Positive Feedback Online
Ryan Coleman "Upgraded CDSA Follow-up"
May 5, 2008 Click to read
"EMM Labs has taken a statement product, a standard in the industry, and made it better. Correction: lots better. The cutting edge just got sharper, folks. Anyone who has lain down 10-large can feel comfortable that the $1500 for the upgrade will be money well spent."


The Stereo Times
Nelson Brill "Nelson's New Reference!"
March 11, 2008
"The essence of the CDSA’s sonic virtues, ones that set it apart from every other digital player I have heard to date, was its uncolored liquid presentation of the Sound offered on any CD or stereo SACD recording, mining the colors, textures and inner drama of any given recorded performance for all its worth. A word on the CDSA’s performance on stereo SACD, versus CD. I can report that this is yet another area where Meitner and his team have surpassed expectations, dramatically closing the sonic gap between the two formats. The CDSA takes its place on the podium as my new digital player reference."


The Absolute Sound, Issue 125, August 2007
Anthony Cordesman, Golden Ear Award
"...A Superb CD and SACD player, ...it offers subtle musically natural detail, the best imaging and soundstage I've heard other than from digital masters, and excellent overall timbre without digital hardness in the upper octaves or artificial softening of the sound."

Harry Pearson, Golden Ear Award
"Quite simply, the best two-channel CD (and two-channel SACD) playback device of the many, many we've tested in Sea Cliff over the past year. ...you can listen with pleasure, and for hours and hours."


Fedeltà del Suono 137 (Italy)
Andrea Della Sala
L'HI-END DEL MESE April 2007 Click to read

Superior Audio, EnjoyTheMusic.com
Phil Gold
April 2007 Click to read
"The CDSA SE has to be in very front rank of CD Players regardless of cost. It will do wonders for detail retrieval, imaging and accuracy complete with a fully realized bottom end and open top on the best Redbook recordings. Its failings are those of the medium itself. As to SACD, this is as good as digital gets, and far better than any Redbook CD you will ever hear."


CDSA-SE CD/SACD Player

Positive Feedback Online
Dr. Sardonicus (Rick Gardner)
Issue 30, March 2007 Click to read
"At USD $9.95K full retail, it doesn't take a genius to figure out this should soon be the hot ticket. And it doesn't matter if you don't have even one SACD. At this point in time, on planet Earth, digital music reproduction just doesn't get any better than the CDSA SE."


ADC8 MKIV 8-channel A/D and D/D Converter
DAC8 MKIV 8-channel D/A and D/D Converter

Pro Audio Review
Tom Jung
December 2001
Click to read

Pro Audio Review
Tom Jung
August 1999
Click to read


CDSD Disc Transport

The Absolute Sound
Harry Pearson
February/March 2005, Issue 152
Click for pdf

DCC2 2-channel D/A Converter and CDSD

AUDIOreview (Italy)
January 2007, Issue 275
Click for pdf

Suono (Italy)
Carlo D'Ottavi e Fernando Marco Manunta
July/August 2006, Issue 128
Click for pdf

Fedeltà del Suono (Italy)
Andio Morotti
December 2005, Issue 123
Click for pdf

DAC6e 6-channel D/A Converter

The Absolute Sound
Jonathan Valin
December 2003/January 2004,
Issue 145
Click for pdf

The Absolute Sound
Harry Pearson
June/July 2003, Issue 142
Click for pdf

Positive Feedback
David Robinson
June/July 2003, Issue 7
Click to read

The Absolute Sound
Harry Pearson
April/May 2003, Issue 141
Click for pdf

High Fidelity Review
Brian Moura
March 2003
Click to read

Positive Feedback
David Robinson
December/January 2003, Issue 4
Click to read

Switchman-2 Switching Control Center and Preamplifier

Secrets of Home Theater and High Fidelity
John Kotches
October 2001
Click for pdf